Meet Loni

Hi Everyone!

Loni here, Director of Operations for FlashFood, and wife of team member Eric.  Glad you stopped by!

I joined the FlashFood team soon after its inception, as kind of a Jack-of-most-trades (except programming) and sustainability consultant, since I was a student in the School of Sustainability.  Since then, I have pivoted toward a focus on food safety and distribution logistics, drawing on experience with urban food systems, volunteer management, and vulnerable populations to manage our efforts in the field.  My unofficial roles include keeping our programmer fed and helping host late-night team meetings.

Besides recovering food, I also enjoy making food, eating food, feeding people, camping and traveling – above you see Eric and me avoiding moose on a visit to a friend in Anchorage.  As a Minnesota native, I am fascinated by desert ecology, and often hang out just down the road from our Skysong office at the Desert Botanical Garden, where I teach (and learn!) and help run various youth & family programs.

I am excited to be able to contribute to such a worthwhile venture as FlashFood, and can’t wait to see what the coming year will bring for us.  Thanks for checking out our blog, and I hope you’ll come back soon!

Loni

Leave a Reply

