Meet shayla!

Shayla Hubbard, Volunteer Management Intern

Shayla Hubbard, Volunteer Management Intern

Hello everyone! I am Shayla Hubbard, FlashFood’s new Volunteer Management Intern. I am currently a sophomore majoring in Biology and Society with a minor in Nonprofit Administration at ASU. What am I going to do with such a focused degree? Honest answer, I haven’t quite decided yet. I do know, however, that I love biology and I find it interesting how much of our world is impacted by it. Currently I am exploring the options of working in healthcare administration, but have found myself falling in love with nonprofit organizations more and more each day! Nonetheless I have two years to figure it all out and for now when I am not at school or working I spend my time reading, shopping, or stimulating the economy as I like to call it, and volunteering. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment